Tell me about what windsurfing is like

General discussions about windsurfing: equipment, setup tips, problems, where to go, where you should have been, lost and found
KwuZitGigoonkeh

Tell me about what windsurfing is like

Post by KwuZitGigoonkeh »

Hi there windriderz,

My english might be gone kinda rusty, so don't get scared in case it's somehow strange, I didn't get around to use it for about 8 years.

Well, I'm a writer & dreamer from waaaaay over europe, and I'm trying to find out what windsurfing is about and what it means to you surfers.
I have to dig into it quite a bit, cause I'm writing a story about surfing companions, still, I can't just go and try for myself ( something I dream about doing a lot though ) because of health problems / handicap.
So I'm looking for surfers who might like to tell me something about your magic sport, about surfer lifestyle, the deeper meaning or philosophical secrets, the terminology you use or all kinds of important things.
Of course I could just write up anything , but it would be like going fishing in the desert without a skidoo, I fear, so if it's possible, I'd rather write something using a serious backgrounding.

Now I can read lots of things on surfing websites, but again, to me it's kind of hard to figure out about all these special terms 'n stuff.
Just would be kewl if someone had the patience, time or joy to let me have some idea of what surfers think and feel about their holy grale.

Well, for revanche I could try to do a little painting or maybe compose a surfer - song to give something back.

Give Canada some huge hugs, will be home of my heart sort of, forever :wink:

Greetz from somewhere around switzerland,

KwuZitGigoonkeh
( barefooted fisher )

Forgot Email, sorry in case it's gonna be a double posting. Found no edit function.

hm

Post by Guest »

Seems to be sort of a big secret, eh.

Or my english needs to be updated.
In case there is some codex - thing why you can't talk about it or so, I had no idea.