Poor Student Cant Afford Kiteboarding Lessons!! HELP

General discussions about kiting: equipment, setup tips, safety, where to go, where you should have been, lost and found
Cman123

Poor Student Cant Afford Kiteboarding Lessons!! HELP

Post by Cman123 »

Hey I just bought myself a used 9.5m liquid force kite. Im very new to the sport. I have very little money cause Im 17 and saving for college so I was wondering if there was anyone out there who could give free lessons or tips or just something for cheap! I dont have a board yet but Im gonna be making one...(like I said, Im a poor student :cry: ). Anything would help. I live like 10 minutes from island view beach.

Thanks!!!
Last edited by Cman123 on Sun Sep 02, 2007 1:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
KUS
Website Donor
Website Donor

Post by KUS »

kazillion threads on this site alone, more on the net and in your user manual and kite videos, use them. Study on the beach. Ask your help there.

Although kites are getting more userfriendly, wind/water knowledge weighs heavily into the learning process. With it maybe you can learn by trial & error. Without it, is your life or maybe just your legbone worth less than $600 :?: :roll: Hindsight is 20/20
Wish less, sail more!!
Vancouver Island Windsports
Chinook /Takuma /KA Australia

You're either in or in the way....
Doing things the hard way since 1963....
Toner

Learning curve

Post by Toner »

I highly recomend lessons, things can go bad so fast, I'v seen it, Marie Evolution kiteboarding or Dwanye Strong kiteboarding at Nitinat can help, At least ground lessen, Trainer kite time. lessons are with smaller kites to fast track your learning curve and your confience. Jet ski are used for more time on the water, giving you more bang for the buck.
Start out with 300 towards lessens, your life is worth far more.
Also People on the beach are more helpful if you have taken lessons.
Tony
rip it up
Kite Kook

Kiteboarding Safety Thread

Post by Kite Kook »