Noobs & Kooks Unite! (Island View?)

General discussions about kiting: equipment, setup tips, safety, where to go, where you should have been, lost and found
SmallWaveSteve

Noobs & Kooks Unite! (Island View?)

Post by SmallWaveSteve »

July 26th: Downwinders @ Gordon's, or Gordons/Renfrew Fri/Sat/Sun? See my post !
I'm pretty new to the sport (did my lessons with Elevation in Aug) and have the gear now.
Just looking for other newbies to buddy up with for coordinating Island View sessions (I know lots of the times there's peeps out there, but it hasnt been uncommon for them to be packing it in as I'm getting there or vice-versa).
If anyone is looking for people to meet up with (and do the walk of shame with :p) I figured we could co-ordinate a little bit.
(I'm only really available Saturdays & Sundays except in exam period)
Last edited by SmallWaveSteve on Thu Jul 26, 2012 1:16 pm, edited 6 times in total.
Vik

Post by Vik »

I'm an advanced kook. I always seem to get diverted from KBing on windy winter days to other activities like MTBing... :oops: It would be good to make some plans so I get my butt out the door and to a beach.

I'll be down in Baja from 18 Dec - 15 Jan, but other than that I'll be around Victoria.... :lol:
Safe riding,

Vik
www.thelazyrando.com
Wooderson

Post by Wooderson »

Hey steveo, it would be great to have some company on those walks of shame. I live in Nanaimo but will be back in Victoria over xmas/ny. Let's try and meet up for some Kiting.
juandesooka
Website Donor
Website Donor

Post by juandesooka »

Hello Steve and fellow kite kooks

I'm at about the same point ... lessons in summer, got the gear, now need to get more water time. Would be stoked to connect up with others, more safety in numbers.

I live near Gordon's -- Island View's a trek, but I hope to get there this winter. My timing is a bit screwy though, depending on work and family. Tends to be I can sneak away at short notice, which doesn't help for connecting up.